The vestry works in tandem with the rector and other clergy to set the vision and conduct the affairs of the church. All Episcopal parishes operate around this crucial partnership between lay and ordained leaders. 

Vestry members are elected at the annual parish meeting for a term of three years, during which they gather for regular vestry meetings and work in committees on all areas of the life of the parish -- from finance to outreach to safety.

Each vestry meeting begins with a short service of Holy Communion and the spirit of our shared calling as Christians imbues all that we do.

Current Vestry Members

Senior Warden: EB Peebles

Junior Warden: Robin Thetford

Clerk: Robert Shreve

President of ECW: Jennifer Frazer

Treasurer: Tim DeLong

2020-2022 Term:

Todd Dempsey

Chandler French

Shane Hale

Caroline Hawkins

Dwight Lambert

John Lewis

Virginia O'Brien

EB Peebles

Patricia Powe

Karen Sullivan

2021-2023 Term:

Goodman Ledyard

Harris Morrissette, Jr.

Will Newman

Darby Radcliff

Geep Shedd

Kelly Sheppard

Robin Thetford

Fran Thurber

Robert Williams

Staples Wood

2022-2024 Term:

Chris Alves

Dan Gatewood

David Inge

Katie Israel

Ainsley McNeely

Medford Roe

Wayne Sirmon

Kathy Thurber

Sarah Teague

Jeff Weston